Cusco Holidays

Called the ‘belly button of the world’ by the Inca and the capital of their great empire, the city of Cusco today is Peru’s most popular and culturally-rich destination. Here, the history is layered on top of itself quite literally, many of the landmark colonial buildings built on the foundations of old Incan architecture. The high number of indigenous people who still call Cusco home means the streets are still alive with their original Quechua culture, the bright colours of traditional dress vivid on every street corner. Beyond Cusco is the Sacred Valley of the Incas, flanked by the rugged Andes and dotted with villages, Inca engineered terraces and ruins.

A Charming City and Former Capital of the Inca Empire

Today Cusco is full of historic buildings, character and history which saw it crowned as a UNESCO World Heritage site in 1983. The city if the gateway to the Sacred Valley and Machu Pichu but here you will also find a wealth of museums, art galleries, boutiques, cafes and restaurants.

Oftern referred to as the “Archaeological Capital of the Americas” Cusco is a striking city to explore. It is riddled with contrasts between the indigenous styles and the modern western world.

Most travellers will go to Cusco to either start the Inca Trail or take the train to the famous Machu Picchu, however we would definitely recommend stopping in Cusco to admire its fascinating attractions, beautiful natural setting and colourful festivals.

The Area

Although Cusco is a large city, getting around is straightforward as many of the cities sights are within walking distance of the Plaza de Armas in the historic centre. There are some ruins you can explore by foot or on a tour. The accommodation options are principally located around the centre of Cusco.

Best Time to Go

Cusco is pleasant throughout the year but the best time to visit is from May – October. There is a rainy season outside of these months but this doesn’t tend to have much of an impact on the services in the city.

Cusco Packages

Machu Picchu

2 Days

Start and end in Cusco! With the Hiking & Trekking tour Inca Trail to Machu Picchu in 2 Days, you have a 2 days tour package taking you through Cusco, Peru and 3 other destinations in Peru. Inca Trail to Machu Picchu in 2 Days includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

Andean Experience

7 Days

Start and end in Cusco! With the In-depth Cultural tour 7 Day Andean Experience Through the Living Culture of the Incas, you have a 7 days tour package taking you through Cusco, Peru and 7 other destinations in Peru. 7 Day Andean Experience Through the Living Culture of the Incas includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

Humantay Lake

1 Day

Start and end in Cusco! With the Hiking & Trekking tour Full-Day Trek to Humantay Lake from Cusco, you have a 1 day tour package taking you through Cusco, Peru and 2 other destinations in Peru. Full-Day Trek to Humantay Lake from Cusco includes more.

Salkantay Trek

5 Days

Start and end in Cusco! With the Hiking & Trekking tour Salkantay Trek & Machu Picchu, you have a 5 days tour package taking you through Cusco, Peru and 4 other destinations in Peru. Salkantay Trek & Machu Picchu includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

Qampa Climb

3 Days

Start and end in Cusco! With the Hiking & Trekking tour Qampa Mountain Climb, you have a 3 days tour package taking you through Cusco, Peru and Ocongate,. Qampa Mountain Climb includes accommodation, an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

Rainbow Mountain

1 Day

Start and end in Cusco! With the Active Adventure tour Rainbow Mountain Tour – Group Service, you have a 1 day tour package taking you through Cusco, Peru and Rainbow Mountain,. Rainbow Mountain Tour – Group Service includes an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

Best International Flights

Airline
Fri, Sep 6 - Fri, Sep 13
LHR
London,Unit...
CDG
Paris,Fr...
USD
140.95
One Way
254.63
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Nov 4 - Fri, Nov 8
LHR
London,Unit...
JFK
New York...
USD
396.50
One Way
511.27
Roundtrip
Airline
Wed, Nov 20 - Sat, Nov 30
IST
Istanbul,Tu...
CAI
Cairo, E...
USD
167.39
One Way
360.08
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jul 10 - Sun, Jul 16
AMS
Amsterdam,N...
BER
Berlin,G...
USD
123.45
One Way
201.21
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 12 - Fri, Jun 16
LHR
London,Unit...
FCO
Rome,Italy
USD
130.50
One Way
291.94
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 19 - Fri, Jun 23
CDG
Paris,France
MAD
Madrid,S...
USD
132.00
One Way
283.31
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Sep 18 - Fri, Sep 22
KUL
Kualalumpur...
SIN
Singapor...
USD
33.21
One Way
98.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Tue, Jul 18 - Sun, Jul 23
HKG
Hong Kong,H...
TPE
Taipei,T...
USD
210.23
One Way
383.21
Roundtrip
Airline
Tue, Aug 1 - Tue, Aug 8
CGK
Jakarta,Ind...
SIN
Singapor...
USD
62.70
One Way
115.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Sun, Oct 1 - Sun, Oct 8
ICN
Seoul,South...
KIX
Osaka,Japan
USD
228.40
One Way
435.87
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Aug 14 - Sun, Aug 27
KIX
Osaka,Japan
TPE
Taipei,T...
USD
237.53
One Way
429.13
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Dec 1 - Sat, Dec 16
HKT
Phuket,Thai...
SYD
Sydney,A...
USD
285.38
One Way
812.99
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Aug 12 - Sat, Aug 19
CAI
Cairo,Egypt
KWI
Kuwait C...
USD
242.03
One Way
298.63
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Oct 16 - Sun, Oct 29
JNB
Johannesbur...
DXB
Dubai,Un...
USD
284.66
One Way
460.79
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Sep 18 - Fri, Sep 22
ABV
Abuja,Nigeria
ACC
Accra, G...
USD
452.13
One Way
845.51
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Jul 1 - Sun, Jul 16
JNB
Johannesbur...
PER
Perth,Au...
USD
677.82
One Way
1,211.50
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 10 - Sat, Nov 25
CAS
Casablanca,...
MAD
Madrid,S...
USD
548.78
One Way
846.73
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jul 24 - Sun, Jul 30
CAI
Cairo,Egypt
LGW
London,U...
USD
511.44
One Way
816.56
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 12 - Sat, Jun 24
SFO
San Francis...
NRT
Tokyo,Japan
USD
612.01
One Way
1,260.19
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Oct 6 - Sat, Oct 21
LAX
Los Angeles...
MEX
Mexico C...
USD
225.04
One Way
380.60
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Sep 8 - Sat, Sep 30
MIA
Miami,Unite...
HAV
Havana,Cuba
USD
254.44
One Way
392.34
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 3 - Sat, Nov 25
JFK
New York,Un...
CDG
Paris,Fr...
USD
387.23
One Way
668.49
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Dec 15 - Sun, Dec 31
SCQ
Santiago,Spain
SYD
Sydney,A...
USD
1,543.02
One Way
2,198.43
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Dec 2 - Sat, Dec 23
LAX
Los Angeles...
BKK
Bangkok,...
USD
671.60
One Way
1,167.67
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 3 - Sat, Nov 18
BNE
Brisbane,Au...
NAN
Nadi,Fij...
USD
232.03
One Way
480.28
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Jul 7 - Sun, Jul 23
SYD
Sydney,Aust...
AKL
Auckland...
USD
153.78
One Way
223.08
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Sep 9 - Sat, Sep 30
PER
Perth,Austr...
LHR
London,U...
USD
947.18
One Way
1,883.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Sep 15 - Sat, Sep 30
DRW
Darwin,Aust...
DPS
Denpasar...
USD
477.40
One Way
1,030.36
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Nov 13 - Sat, Dec 2
BNE
Brisbane,Au...
NRT
Tokyo,Japan
USD
657.93
One Way
1,076.14
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Oct 13 - Fri, Oct 27
MEL
Melbourne,A...
LAX
Los Ange...
USD
671.95
One Way
1,128.48
Roundtrip

Prices found within past 7 days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.

Last Minute Flights Deals to Pacific