Cusco Holidays

Called the ‘belly button of the world’ by the Inca and the capital of their great empire, the city of Cusco today is Peru’s most popular and culturally-rich destination. Here, the history is layered on top of itself quite literally, many of the landmark colonial buildings built on the foundations of old Incan architecture. The high number of indigenous people who still call Cusco home means the streets are still alive with their original Quechua culture, the bright colours of traditional dress vivid on every street corner. Beyond Cusco is the Sacred Valley of the Incas, flanked by the rugged Andes and dotted with villages, Inca engineered terraces and ruins.

A Charming City and Former Capital of the Inca Empire

Today Cusco is full of historic buildings, character and history which saw it crowned as a UNESCO World Heritage site in 1983. The city if the gateway to the Sacred Valley and Machu Pichu but here you will also find a wealth of museums, art galleries, boutiques, cafes and restaurants.

Oftern referred to as the “Archaeological Capital of the Americas” Cusco is a striking city to explore. It is riddled with contrasts between the indigenous styles and the modern western world.

Most travellers will go to Cusco to either start the Inca Trail or take the train to the famous Machu Picchu, however we would definitely recommend stopping in Cusco to admire its fascinating attractions, beautiful natural setting and colourful festivals.

The Area

Although Cusco is a large city, getting around is straightforward as many of the cities sights are within walking distance of the Plaza de Armas in the historic centre. There are some ruins you can explore by foot or on a tour. The accommodation options are principally located around the centre of Cusco.

Best Time to Go

Cusco is pleasant throughout the year but the best time to visit is from May – October. There is a rainy season outside of these months but this doesn’t tend to have much of an impact on the services in the city.

Cusco Packages

Machu Picchu

2 Days

Start and end in Cusco! With the Hiking & Trekking tour Inca Trail to Machu Picchu in 2 Days, you have a 2 days tour package taking you through Cusco, Peru and 3 other destinations in Peru. Inca Trail to Machu Picchu in 2 Days includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

$783.00 AUD pp*

Andean Experience

7 Days

Start and end in Cusco! With the In-depth Cultural tour 7 Day Andean Experience Through the Living Culture of the Incas, you have a 7 days tour package taking you through Cusco, Peru and 7 other destinations in Peru. 7 Day Andean Experience Through the Living Culture of the Incas includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

$1437.00 AUD pp*

Humantay Lake

1 Day

Start and end in Cusco! With the Hiking & Trekking tour Full-Day Trek to Humantay Lake from Cusco, you have a 1 day tour package taking you through Cusco, Peru and 2 other destinations in Peru. Full-Day Trek to Humantay Lake from Cusco includes more.

$61.00 AUD pp*

Salkantay Trek

5 Days

Start and end in Cusco! With the Hiking & Trekking tour Salkantay Trek & Machu Picchu, you have a 5 days tour package taking you through Cusco, Peru and 4 other destinations in Peru. Salkantay Trek & Machu Picchu includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

$734.00 AUD pp*

Qampa Climb

3 Days

Start and end in Cusco! With the Hiking & Trekking tour Qampa Mountain Climb, you have a 3 days tour package taking you through Cusco, Peru and Ocongate,. Qampa Mountain Climb includes accommodation, an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

$545.00 AUD pp*

Rainbow Mountain

1 Day

Start and end in Cusco! With the Active Adventure tour Rainbow Mountain Tour – Group Service, you have a 1 day tour package taking you through Cusco, Peru and Rainbow Mountain,. Rainbow Mountain Tour – Group Service includes an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

$73.00 AUD pp*

Best International Flights

Airline
Mon, Mar 6 - Fri, Mar 10
LHR
London,Unit...
CDG
Paris,Fr...
USD
82.00
One Way
151.93
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Apr 7 - Sun, Apr 9
LHR
London,Unit...
JFK
New York...
USD
396.50
One Way
519.72
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, May 8 - Sun, May 14
IST
Istanbul,Tu...
CAI
Cairo, E...
USD
183.01
One Way
356.75
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Feb 6 - Mon, Feb 13
AMS
Amsterdam,N...
BER
Berlin,G...
USD
98.10
One Way
133.52
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 12 - Fri, Jun 16
LHR
London,Unit...
FCO
Rome,Italy
USD
114.99
One Way
246.20
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jan 23 - Sun, Jan 29
CDG
Paris,France
MAD
Madrid,S...
USD
82.30
One Way
126.29
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Mar 20 - Fri, Mar 24
KUL
Kualalumpur...
SIN
Singapor...
USD
31.08
One Way
97.09
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jan 23 - Fri, Jan 27
HKG
Hong Kong,H...
TPE
Taipei,T...
USD
268.70
One Way
397.71
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Feb 6 - Fri, Feb 10
CGK
Jakarta,Ind...
QPG
Singapor...
USD
184.66
One Way
293.21
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jan 16 - Fri, Jan 20
ICN
Seoul,South...
KIX
Osaka,Japan
USD
298.44
One Way
382.24
Roundtrip
Airline
Wed, Feb 1 - Fri, Feb 24
KIX
Osaka,Japan
TPE
Taipei,T...
USD
536.40
One Way
752.38
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Mar 10 - Fri, Mar 24
HKT
Phuket,Thai...
SYD
Sydney,A...
USD
294.50
One Way
414.10
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Feb 6 - Mon, Feb 13
CAI
Cairo,Egypt
KWI
Kuwait C...
USD
195.30
One Way
279.69
Roundtrip
Airline
Thu, Mar 2 - Tue, Mar 21
JNB
Johannesbur...
DXB
Dubai,Un...
USD
386.60
One Way
531.31
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Mar 20 - Fri, Mar 24
ABV
Abuja,Nigeria
ACC
Accra, G...
USD
450.94
One Way
809.08
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Jul 1 - Sun, Jul 16
JNB
Johannesbur...
PER
Perth,Au...
USD
677.82
One Way
1,211.50
Roundtrip
Airline
Wed, Feb 22 - Sat, Feb 26
CAS
Casablanca,...
MAD
Madrid,S...
USD
182.10
One Way
244.75
Roundtrip
Airline
Tue, Jan 10 - Sat, Jan 28
CAI
Cairo,Egypt
LGW
London,U...
USD
496.20
One Way
630.79
Roundtrip
Airline
Tue, Jan 10 - Sat, Jan 28
SFO
San Francis...
NRT
Tokyo,Japan
USD
930.22
One Way
1,280.72
Roundtrip
Airline
Thu, Feb 2 - Mon, Feb 13
LAX
Los Angeles...
MEX
Mexico C...
USD
210.60
One Way
339.90
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Mar 20 - Sun, Mar 26
MIA
Miami,Unite...
HAV
Havana,Cuba
USD
254.44
One Way
392.34
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Mar 3 - Sun, Mar 12
EWR
New York,Un...
CDG
Paris,Fr...
USD
387.23
One Way
595.47
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Mar 3 - Sun, Mar 26
SCQ
Santiago,Spain
SYD
Sydney,A...
USD
976.55
One Way
1,395.47
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Apr 7 - Sun, Apr 23
LAX
Los Angeles...
BKK
Bangkok,...
USD
660.50
One Way
986.00
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Feb 17 - Sun, Mar 5
BNE
Brisbane,Au...
NAN
Nadi,Fij...
USD
298.22
One Way
470.28
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Mar 10 - Sun, Mar 19
SYD
Sydney,Aust...
AKL
Auckland...
USD
342.10
One Way
499.35
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Apr 3 - Sun, Apr 23
PER
Perth,Austr...
LHR
London,U...
USD
1,080.22
One Way
1,444.09
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Feb 11 - Sun, Feb 19
DRW
Darwin,Aust...
DPS
Denpasar...
USD
586.40
One Way
727.53
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Apr 21 - Sun, May 14
BNE
Brisbane,Au...
NRT
Tokyo,Japan
USD
817.33
One Way
1,028.88
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, May 5 - Sun, May 21
MEL
Melbourne,A...
LAX
Los Ange...
USD
850.00
One Way
1,082.46
Roundtrip

Prices found within past 7 days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.

Last Minute Flights Deals to Pacific