Family Holidays

So you decided you want to go on a family holiday… but how do you decide where you actually want to go? Budget, time and weather will no doubt play major parts in the decision-making process, but with so many incredible destinations around the world, where do you begin?

Choosing which type of holiday you want to go on is usually the best place to start. Do you want to relax on the beach, enjoying the sunshine and drinking cocktails? Then destinations like Australia, the Pacific Islands, the Mediterranean or South East Asia might be the place for you. Or is roaming the streets of an energetic and bustling city, stopping off at museums, galleries and fantastic restaurants along the way, sound more like your idea of fun? Then buzzing metropolises like London, New York, Tokyo, Singapore, Rome, Buenos Aires, Bangkok or Barcelona are hard to beat. Or if the call of the wild just too hard for you to ignore, then it’s hard to look past the fjords of Norway, the mountains of New Zealand, the waterfalls of Iceland, gorilla tracking in Uganda, a Big Five safari in Botswana or a cruise around the Galapagos Islands.

Read about these destinations and more to help you narrow down your ever-expanding bucket list and start planning your family’s next adventure.

10 Cheap Family Holiday Destinations

Family Packages

Vietnam Adventure

12 Days

Start in Hanoi and end in Ho Chi Minh City! With the In-depth Cultural tour Vietnam Family Adventure, you have a 12 days tour package taking you through Hanoi, Vietnam and 5 other destinations in Vietnam. Vietnam Family Adventure includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

$1669.00 AUD pp*

Intimate Costa Rica

9 Days

Start and end in San Jose! With the Explorer tour Costa Rica Family Experience, you have a 9 days tour package taking you through San Jose, Costa Rica and 4 other destinations in Costa Rica. Costa Rica Family Experience includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

$1655.00 AUD pp*

Garden Route Safari

12 Days

Start in Table Mountain and end in Port Elizabeth! With the Explorer tour Family South Africa’s Garden Route and Safari, you have a 12 days tour package taking you through Table Mountain, South Africa and 9 other destinations in South Africa. Family South Africa’s Garden Route and Safari includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

$3260.00 AUD pp*

Camels & Kasbah

9 Days

Start and end in Marrakesh! With the In-depth Cultural tour Camels & Kasbahs Family Tour – 9 Days, you have a 9 days tour package taking you through Marrakesh, Morocco and 5 other destinations in Morocco. Camels & Kasbahs Family Tour – 9 Days includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

$1253.00 AUD pp*

Turkey with Teens

8 Days

Start and end in Fethiye! With the Explorer tour Turkey Family Holiday with teenagers, you have a 8 days tour package taking you through Fethiye, Turkey and 4 other destinations in Turkey. Turkey Family Holiday with teenagers includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

$1720.00 AUD pp*

Byron Surf & Stay

3 Days

Start and end in Byron Bay! With the Active Adventure tour 3 Day Byron Bay Surf & Stay, you have a 3 days tour package taking you through Byron Bay, Australia. 3 Day Byron Bay Surf & Stay includes accommodation, meals and more.

$420.00 AUD pp*

Best International Flights

Airline
Mon, Mar 6 - Fri, Mar 10
LHR
London,Unit...
CDG
Paris,Fr...
USD
82.00
One Way
151.93
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Apr 7 - Sun, Apr 9
LHR
London,Unit...
JFK
New York...
USD
396.50
One Way
519.72
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, May 8 - Sun, May 14
IST
Istanbul,Tu...
CAI
Cairo, E...
USD
183.01
One Way
356.75
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Feb 6 - Mon, Feb 13
AMS
Amsterdam,N...
BER
Berlin,G...
USD
98.10
One Way
133.52
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 12 - Fri, Jun 16
LHR
London,Unit...
FCO
Rome,Italy
USD
114.99
One Way
246.20
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jan 23 - Sun, Jan 29
CDG
Paris,France
MAD
Madrid,S...
USD
82.30
One Way
126.29
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Mar 20 - Fri, Mar 24
KUL
Kualalumpur...
SIN
Singapor...
USD
31.08
One Way
97.09
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jan 23 - Fri, Jan 27
HKG
Hong Kong,H...
TPE
Taipei,T...
USD
268.70
One Way
397.71
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Feb 6 - Fri, Feb 10
CGK
Jakarta,Ind...
QPG
Singapor...
USD
184.66
One Way
293.21
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jan 16 - Fri, Jan 20
ICN
Seoul,South...
KIX
Osaka,Japan
USD
298.44
One Way
382.24
Roundtrip
Airline
Wed, Feb 1 - Fri, Feb 24
KIX
Osaka,Japan
TPE
Taipei,T...
USD
536.40
One Way
752.38
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Mar 10 - Fri, Mar 24
HKT
Phuket,Thai...
SYD
Sydney,A...
USD
294.50
One Way
414.10
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Feb 6 - Mon, Feb 13
CAI
Cairo,Egypt
KWI
Kuwait C...
USD
195.30
One Way
279.69
Roundtrip
Airline
Thu, Mar 2 - Tue, Mar 21
JNB
Johannesbur...
DXB
Dubai,Un...
USD
386.60
One Way
531.31
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Mar 20 - Fri, Mar 24
ABV
Abuja,Nigeria
ACC
Accra, G...
USD
450.94
One Way
809.08
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Jul 1 - Sun, Jul 16
JNB
Johannesbur...
PER
Perth,Au...
USD
677.82
One Way
1,211.50
Roundtrip
Airline
Wed, Feb 22 - Sat, Feb 26
CAS
Casablanca,...
MAD
Madrid,S...
USD
182.10
One Way
244.75
Roundtrip
Airline
Tue, Jan 10 - Sat, Jan 28
CAI
Cairo,Egypt
LGW
London,U...
USD
496.20
One Way
630.79
Roundtrip
Airline
Tue, Jan 10 - Sat, Jan 28
SFO
San Francis...
NRT
Tokyo,Japan
USD
930.22
One Way
1,280.72
Roundtrip
Airline
Thu, Feb 2 - Mon, Feb 13
LAX
Los Angeles...
MEX
Mexico C...
USD
210.60
One Way
339.90
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Mar 20 - Sun, Mar 26
MIA
Miami,Unite...
HAV
Havana,Cuba
USD
254.44
One Way
392.34
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Mar 3 - Sun, Mar 12
EWR
New York,Un...
CDG
Paris,Fr...
USD
387.23
One Way
595.47
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Mar 3 - Sun, Mar 26
SCQ
Santiago,Spain
SYD
Sydney,A...
USD
976.55
One Way
1,395.47
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Apr 7 - Sun, Apr 23
LAX
Los Angeles...
BKK
Bangkok,...
USD
660.50
One Way
986.00
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Feb 17 - Sun, Mar 5
BNE
Brisbane,Au...
NAN
Nadi,Fij...
USD
298.22
One Way
470.28
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Mar 10 - Sun, Mar 19
SYD
Sydney,Aust...
AKL
Auckland...
USD
342.10
One Way
499.35
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Apr 3 - Sun, Apr 23
PER
Perth,Austr...
LHR
London,U...
USD
1,080.22
One Way
1,444.09
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Feb 11 - Sun, Feb 19
DRW
Darwin,Aust...
DPS
Denpasar...
USD
586.40
One Way
727.53
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Apr 21 - Sun, May 14
BNE
Brisbane,Au...
NRT
Tokyo,Japan
USD
817.33
One Way
1,028.88
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, May 5 - Sun, May 21
MEL
Melbourne,A...
LAX
Los Ange...
USD
850.00
One Way
1,082.46
Roundtrip

Prices found within past 7 days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.

Last Minute Flights Deals to Pacific