Florence Holidays

Florence is the capital city of the Italian region of Tuscany and of the province of Florence.

The city lies on the River Arno and is known for its history and its importance in the Middle Ages and in the Renaissance, especially for its art and architecture. A centre of medieval European trade and finance and one of the wealthiest cities of the time. Florence is considered the birthplace of the Renaissance. A turbulent political history included periods of rule by the powerful Medici family, religious and republican revolution. From 1865 to 1870 the city was also the capital of the Kingdom of Italy. Florence is often known as the “Jewel of the Renaissance”.

The historic centre of Florence attracts millions of tourists each year and was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1982. Florence is widely regarded as one of the most beautiful cities in the world, and its artistic, historic and cultural heritage and impact in the world remains to this day. The city has a major impact in music, architecture, education, cuisine, fashion, philosophy, science and religion. The historic centre of Florence contains elegant squares (piazzas), Renaissance palaces (palazzi), academies, parks, gardens, churches, monasteries, museums, art galleries and ateliers. The city has also been nominated, according to a 2007 study, as the most desirable destination for tourists in the world. 

Florence is a city known for its art and architecture which can be enjoyed all year round. The weather in Florence are not the least bit extreme, pulling in travellers from around the world year round. Here’s how each season in Florence looks like.

Florence in Spring

Spring is quite marked in Florence, you will notice the weather getting warmer, days longer and the skies clearer. It is a lovely time to explore the famous Italian Renaissance Gardens of Bobboli and Bardini and watch the Irises bloom. April and May fall in the spring season and while it is shoulder tourist season it is definitely one of the best seasons to visit Florence.

Florence in Summer

Florence experiences hot summer with temperatures soaring in the months of July and August. These are also the busiest tourist months as international travellers pour in during school vacations. These months make for the best time to grab a gelato and walk the cobbled streets of sweltering Florence. The city also hosts several summer festivals themed around dance, music and art. Despite the heat it is a lively time in Florence!

Florence in Autumn

The months of September and October are one of the best times of the year to visit Florence. It is a respite after the summer heat with spurts of rainfall. Autumn is the harvest season for grapes and olives and a visit to the villages in Tuscany is a must-do on your Florence autumn itinerary.

Florence in Winter

If you don’t enjoy the snow then Florence in winter is your go to destination. It rarely snows in the city and even if it does it’s a light snow which often turns to rain, although the past few years have been unpredictable. The temperatures do not go into minus and it’s quite bearable with the right clothing. Florence is a sight to behold during Christmas with its markets, festivities and decor, making it one of the top places to visit during Christmas.

Florence Packages

The Italian Dream

8 Days

Start and end in Rome! With the In-depth Cultural tour The Italian Dream, you have a 8 days tour package taking you through Rome, Italy and 7 other destinations in Italy. The Italian Dream includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

North to South

11 Days

Start and end in Rome! With the In-depth Cultural tour Italy from North to South, you have a 11 days tour package taking you through Rome, Italy and 11 other destinations in Italy. Italy from North to South includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

Tuscan Treats

8 Days

Start and end in Florence! With the In-depth Cultural tour Tuscan Treats, you have a 8 days tour package taking you through Florence, Italy and 8 other destinations in Italy. Tuscan Treats includes accommodation, an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

Marco Polo

4 Days

Start in Rome and end in Venice! With the In-depth Cultural tour The Marco Polo, you have a 4 days tour package taking you through Rome, Italy and 6 other destinations in Italy. The Marco Polo includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more

Rome Trail

8 Days

Start in Rome and end in Paris! With the Explorer tour Rome to London Trail (Summer, 8 Days), you have a 8 days tour package taking you through Rome, Italy and 4 other destinations in Europe. Rome to London Trail (Summer, 8 Days) includes accommodation in a hotel and hostel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

Europe Escape

12 Days

Start and end in Rome! With the Explorer tour Europe Escape – 12 Days, you have a 12 days tour package taking you through Rome, Italy and 15 other destinations in Europe. Europe Escape – 12 Days includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

Best International Flights

Airline
Fri, Sep 6 - Fri, Sep 13
LHR
London,Unit...
CDG
Paris,Fr...
USD
140.95
One Way
254.63
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Nov 4 - Fri, Nov 8
LHR
London,Unit...
JFK
New York...
USD
396.50
One Way
511.27
Roundtrip
Airline
Wed, Nov 20 - Sat, Nov 30
IST
Istanbul,Tu...
CAI
Cairo, E...
USD
167.39
One Way
360.08
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jul 10 - Sun, Jul 16
AMS
Amsterdam,N...
BER
Berlin,G...
USD
123.45
One Way
201.21
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 12 - Fri, Jun 16
LHR
London,Unit...
FCO
Rome,Italy
USD
130.50
One Way
291.94
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 19 - Fri, Jun 23
CDG
Paris,France
MAD
Madrid,S...
USD
132.00
One Way
283.31
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Sep 18 - Fri, Sep 22
KUL
Kualalumpur...
SIN
Singapor...
USD
33.21
One Way
98.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Tue, Jul 18 - Sun, Jul 23
HKG
Hong Kong,H...
TPE
Taipei,T...
USD
210.23
One Way
383.21
Roundtrip
Airline
Tue, Aug 1 - Tue, Aug 8
CGK
Jakarta,Ind...
SIN
Singapor...
USD
62.70
One Way
115.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Sun, Oct 1 - Sun, Oct 8
ICN
Seoul,South...
KIX
Osaka,Japan
USD
228.40
One Way
435.87
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Aug 14 - Sun, Aug 27
KIX
Osaka,Japan
TPE
Taipei,T...
USD
237.53
One Way
429.13
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Dec 1 - Sat, Dec 16
HKT
Phuket,Thai...
SYD
Sydney,A...
USD
285.38
One Way
812.99
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Aug 12 - Sat, Aug 19
CAI
Cairo,Egypt
KWI
Kuwait C...
USD
242.03
One Way
298.63
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Oct 16 - Sun, Oct 29
JNB
Johannesbur...
DXB
Dubai,Un...
USD
284.66
One Way
460.79
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Sep 18 - Fri, Sep 22
ABV
Abuja,Nigeria
ACC
Accra, G...
USD
452.13
One Way
845.51
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Jul 1 - Sun, Jul 16
JNB
Johannesbur...
PER
Perth,Au...
USD
677.82
One Way
1,211.50
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 10 - Sat, Nov 25
CAS
Casablanca,...
MAD
Madrid,S...
USD
548.78
One Way
846.73
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jul 24 - Sun, Jul 30
CAI
Cairo,Egypt
LGW
London,U...
USD
511.44
One Way
816.56
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 12 - Sat, Jun 24
SFO
San Francis...
NRT
Tokyo,Japan
USD
612.01
One Way
1,260.19
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Oct 6 - Sat, Oct 21
LAX
Los Angeles...
MEX
Mexico C...
USD
225.04
One Way
380.60
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Sep 8 - Sat, Sep 30
MIA
Miami,Unite...
HAV
Havana,Cuba
USD
254.44
One Way
392.34
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 3 - Sat, Nov 25
JFK
New York,Un...
CDG
Paris,Fr...
USD
387.23
One Way
668.49
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Dec 15 - Sun, Dec 31
SCQ
Santiago,Spain
SYD
Sydney,A...
USD
1,543.02
One Way
2,198.43
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Dec 2 - Sat, Dec 23
LAX
Los Angeles...
BKK
Bangkok,...
USD
671.60
One Way
1,167.67
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 3 - Sat, Nov 18
BNE
Brisbane,Au...
NAN
Nadi,Fij...
USD
232.03
One Way
480.28
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Jul 7 - Sun, Jul 23
SYD
Sydney,Aust...
AKL
Auckland...
USD
153.78
One Way
223.08
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Sep 9 - Sat, Sep 30
PER
Perth,Austr...
LHR
London,U...
USD
947.18
One Way
1,883.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Sep 15 - Sat, Sep 30
DRW
Darwin,Aust...
DPS
Denpasar...
USD
477.40
One Way
1,030.36
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Nov 13 - Sat, Dec 2
BNE
Brisbane,Au...
NRT
Tokyo,Japan
USD
657.93
One Way
1,076.14
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Oct 13 - Fri, Oct 27
MEL
Melbourne,A...
LAX
Los Ange...
USD
671.95
One Way
1,128.48
Roundtrip

Prices found within past 7 days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.

Last Minute Flights Deals to Pacific