Phuket Holidays

One of Asia’s most popular holiday destinations, holidays to Phuket are renowned for their spectacular beaches, glorious tropical weather and a rich culture interwoven into modern day life.

Phuket is the largest island in Thailand sprawling 540 square kilometers (almost the same size of Singapore) and is home to an International Airport servicing flights all around the world.

Our OTD Video-Phuket will show you the best places to visit, shop and try the wonderful street food. Read on to explore the various regions, places and sites to see in the Phuket region of Thailand. For tips and itinerary suggestions on your travels in Thailand, visit our Holiday Info Guide to see more on what to do.

Regions of Phuket

Phuket is a large region, made up of many sub-regions that have become popular tourist destinations. The most iconic destination in Phuket, Patong Beach is renowned for its party atmosphere, pristine beach and wide range of restaurants, bars and nightclubs. It also offers quite a number of markets and stalls but can get quite crowded during peak tourist season due to its popularity.

Karon Beach is not as intense as Patong but still enjoys a lively atmosphere with an excellent selection of shopping, dining and entertainment options. One of the more family friendly regions for Phuket holidays, it offers a wide range of affordable accommodation as well as luxury options.

Surin Beach is far more relaxed than Patong with less crowds making it ideal for families, couples and honeymooners wanting to enjoy some quiet time. All accommodation is located close to the beach and visitors enjoy a wide range of water sports including swimming, surfing, snorkeling and kayaking. Consider Phuket travel deals to take advantage of some of these pre-booked activities.

Bang Tao Bay is a spectacular beach location home to a number of large and luxury holiday resorts as well as fabulous shopping and dining. Activities offered in this region are to be leisurely enjoyed including golf, horse riding, snorkeling, diving and of course shopping.

Mai Khao Beach is a more secluded region of Phuket and is the ideal destination for taking time out from the bustle of everyday life. Home to a water park and an abundance of protected parklands and wildlife, the area remains pristine with little development to disturb the peace. Due to the more secluded nature of this area, we recommend taking advantage of a holiday package to Phuket to ensure everything is taken care of.

A popular tourist area, Nai Yang Beach has a relaxed atmosphere and is home to souvenir vendors, a number of bars and a wide range of seafood restaurants. Shopping is excellent here as are the markets and there is a reef at the northern end of the beach, ideal for snorkeling.

Kamala Beach offers the best of both worlds with a relaxed atmosphere that is still close to the nightlife and shopping precinct. The pristine sands of the delightful bay rest at the edge of a fishing village and is said to be one of the most beautiful places to holiday in Phuket.

Cape Panwa is a peaceful getaway offering picturesque views of Chalong Bay and Lone Island and is ideal for swimming. The waters are safe and the southwest beach remains unspoilt despite urbanization in other areas. A great place to see the local children at play.

Top Phuket Holiday Packages

Eco Phuket

8 days

Start and end in Phuket! With the Explorer tour 8 Days 7 Nights Eco Discov Phuket Private Tour, you have a 8 days tour package taking you through Phuket, Thailand and 3 other destinations in Thailand. 8 Days 7 Nights Eco Discov Phuket Private Tour includes accommodation, an expert guide, meals, transport and more. Experience Phuket’s top attractions and capture memorable one of the most beautiful post-card perfect beaches. Let’s learn all about Phuket!

Phi Phi Beach

5 Days

Magical Southern Thailand boasts all types of impressive scenery, from awe-inspiring white beaches to tropical forests packed with flora and fauna. Giving a rich mix of cultures, wildly different from the northern regions of Thailand, from their traditional cuisine to landscapes, and even language. Prepare yourself for a complete southern Thailand adventure at your own pace! Package includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

Andaman to Gulf

6 Days

Southern Thailand’s mix of cultures is wildly different from the northern regions, from their traditional cuisine to landscapes, and even language. Join this memorable six-day tour to admire gorgeous waterfalls in Khao Phanom Bencha National Park, feel the rush as you canoe through the adventurous Tham Le Khao Kob cave, meditate in the oldest Thai Buddhist temple of Wat Phra Mahathat, smell the scents of the wild orchids and lotus flowers.

Bangkok & Phuket

9 Days

Bangkok, Thailand’s capital, is a large city known for ornate shrines and vibrant street life and street food. The boat-filled Chao Phraya River feeds its network of canals, flowing past the Rattanakosin royal district.

Phi Phi Island It’s been in the movies. It’s the topic of conversation for travelers all over Thailand. For some, it’s the only reason to touchdown in Phuket. Even with all the hype, it doesn’t disappoint. Phi Phi’s beauty is a large chunk of the allure.

Best Phuket Accommodation

Best International Flights

Airline
Fri, Sep 6 - Fri, Sep 13
LHR
London,Unit...
CDG
Paris,Fr...
USD
140.95
One Way
254.63
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Nov 4 - Fri, Nov 8
LHR
London,Unit...
JFK
New York...
USD
396.50
One Way
511.27
Roundtrip
Airline
Wed, Nov 20 - Sat, Nov 30
IST
Istanbul,Tu...
CAI
Cairo, E...
USD
167.39
One Way
360.08
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jul 10 - Sun, Jul 16
AMS
Amsterdam,N...
BER
Berlin,G...
USD
123.45
One Way
201.21
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 12 - Fri, Jun 16
LHR
London,Unit...
FCO
Rome,Italy
USD
130.50
One Way
291.94
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 19 - Fri, Jun 23
CDG
Paris,France
MAD
Madrid,S...
USD
132.00
One Way
283.31
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Sep 18 - Fri, Sep 22
KUL
Kualalumpur...
SIN
Singapor...
USD
33.21
One Way
98.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Tue, Jul 18 - Sun, Jul 23
HKG
Hong Kong,H...
TPE
Taipei,T...
USD
210.23
One Way
383.21
Roundtrip
Airline
Tue, Aug 1 - Tue, Aug 8
CGK
Jakarta,Ind...
SIN
Singapor...
USD
62.70
One Way
115.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Sun, Oct 1 - Sun, Oct 8
ICN
Seoul,South...
KIX
Osaka,Japan
USD
228.40
One Way
435.87
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Aug 14 - Sun, Aug 27
KIX
Osaka,Japan
TPE
Taipei,T...
USD
237.53
One Way
429.13
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Dec 1 - Sat, Dec 16
HKT
Phuket,Thai...
SYD
Sydney,A...
USD
285.38
One Way
812.99
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Aug 12 - Sat, Aug 19
CAI
Cairo,Egypt
KWI
Kuwait C...
USD
242.03
One Way
298.63
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Oct 16 - Sun, Oct 29
JNB
Johannesbur...
DXB
Dubai,Un...
USD
284.66
One Way
460.79
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Sep 18 - Fri, Sep 22
ABV
Abuja,Nigeria
ACC
Accra, G...
USD
452.13
One Way
845.51
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Jul 1 - Sun, Jul 16
JNB
Johannesbur...
PER
Perth,Au...
USD
677.82
One Way
1,211.50
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 10 - Sat, Nov 25
CAS
Casablanca,...
MAD
Madrid,S...
USD
548.78
One Way
846.73
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jul 24 - Sun, Jul 30
CAI
Cairo,Egypt
LGW
London,U...
USD
511.44
One Way
816.56
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 12 - Sat, Jun 24
SFO
San Francis...
NRT
Tokyo,Japan
USD
612.01
One Way
1,260.19
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Oct 6 - Sat, Oct 21
LAX
Los Angeles...
MEX
Mexico C...
USD
225.04
One Way
380.60
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Sep 8 - Sat, Sep 30
MIA
Miami,Unite...
HAV
Havana,Cuba
USD
254.44
One Way
392.34
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 3 - Sat, Nov 25
JFK
New York,Un...
CDG
Paris,Fr...
USD
387.23
One Way
668.49
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Dec 15 - Sun, Dec 31
SCQ
Santiago,Spain
SYD
Sydney,A...
USD
1,543.02
One Way
2,198.43
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Dec 2 - Sat, Dec 23
LAX
Los Angeles...
BKK
Bangkok,...
USD
671.60
One Way
1,167.67
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 3 - Sat, Nov 18
BNE
Brisbane,Au...
NAN
Nadi,Fij...
USD
232.03
One Way
480.28
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Jul 7 - Sun, Jul 23
SYD
Sydney,Aust...
AKL
Auckland...
USD
153.78
One Way
223.08
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Sep 9 - Sat, Sep 30
PER
Perth,Austr...
LHR
London,U...
USD
947.18
One Way
1,883.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Sep 15 - Sat, Sep 30
DRW
Darwin,Aust...
DPS
Denpasar...
USD
477.40
One Way
1,030.36
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Nov 13 - Sat, Dec 2
BNE
Brisbane,Au...
NRT
Tokyo,Japan
USD
657.93
One Way
1,076.14
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Oct 13 - Fri, Oct 27
MEL
Melbourne,A...
LAX
Los Ange...
USD
671.95
One Way
1,128.48
Roundtrip

Prices found within past 7 days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.

Last Minute Flights Deals to Pacific