Portugal Holidays

There are some things that come to our minds and that surely, we can all agree upon when we think about Portugal and the Portuguese people. These would be things like the variety of beautiful landscapes throughout the country´s territory, the delicious food and amazing wines or even the generosity and willingness to help which is typical of the Portuguese.

Portugal is a small country, both in geography and in number of inhabitants: there is a total population of 10.344.802 residents that spread throughout a territory that is 88.889 km² long (that is to say, 34.320 mi²), both in mainland Portugal and in the islands, Azores and Madeira. When seen next to its big and only next-door neighbor, Spain on the east and to the wideness of the Atlantic Ocean on the west, the country looks even more Lilliputian within the Iberian Peninsula. However, size isn’t everything and you should avoid thinking that you can do the whole country and see everything there is to see in just a few days, just on account of its dimension.

The ocean is very much present in Portugal and you will never be too far from it wherever you are in the country: there are roughly 832km (or 516 miles) of coast to enjoy including in the archipelagos of Azores and Madeira and you can rely on a general Maritime Temperate climate throughout the year. The country boasts some amazing 3000 hours of sunshine each year, and the average temperatures vary from 11ºC (52ºF) in January – our coldest month – and 28ºC (82ºF) in August – our hottest month. Snow is a very rare sight in Portugal. Depending on your availability and preferences, the best times to visit Portugal are usually during Spring or Fall when things are a little calmer and prices are reasonably lower. Keep in mind that Winter goes from the 21st of December to the 20th of March and that Summer goes from the 21st of June to the 23rd of September.

Portugal Packages

Portugal in Depth

11 Days

Start and end in Lisbon! With the In-depth Cultural tour Portugal in Depth, you have a 11 days tour package taking you through Lisbon, Portugal and 14 other destinations in Portugal. Portugal in Depth includes accommodation, an expert guide, meals, transport.

Hiking the Azores

6 Days

Start in Ponta Delgada and end in Angra do Heroismo! With the Hiking & Trekking tour Hiking the Azores, you have a 6 days tour package taking you through Ponta Delgada, Portugal and Angra do Heroismo,. Hiking the Azores includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

Douro River Cruise

5 Days

Start and end in Porto! With the Food & Culinary tour Gems of Porto & the Douro Valley with Douro River Cruise – 5 Days in Portugal, you have a 5 days tour package taking you through Porto, Portugal and 3 other destinations in Portugal. Gems of Porto & the Douro Valley with Douro River Cruise – 5 Days in Portugal includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

Discover Portugal

7 Days

Start and end in Lisbon! With the Explorer tour Picturesque Portugal Solo Tour, you have a 7 days tour package taking you through Lisbon, Portugal and 7 other destinations in Portugal. Picturesque Portugal Solo Tour includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

Porto to Lisbon

8 days

Start in Porto and end in Lisbon! With the In-depth Cultural tour Discovery of Portugal – 8 Days, you have a 8 days tour package taking you through Porto, Portugal and 4 other destinations in Portugal. Discovery of Portugal – 8 Days includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

City & Surf

9 Days

Start and end in Lisbon! With the Explorer tour Portugal City and Surf (9 Days), you have a 9 days tour package taking you through Lisbon, Portugal and 10 other destinations in Portugal. Portugal City and Surf (9 Days) includes accommodation in a hotel and hostel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

Best International Flights

Airline
Fri, Sep 6 - Fri, Sep 13
LHR
London,Unit...
CDG
Paris,Fr...
USD
140.95
One Way
254.63
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Nov 4 - Fri, Nov 8
LHR
London,Unit...
JFK
New York...
USD
396.50
One Way
511.27
Roundtrip
Airline
Wed, Nov 20 - Sat, Nov 30
IST
Istanbul,Tu...
CAI
Cairo, E...
USD
167.39
One Way
360.08
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jul 10 - Sun, Jul 16
AMS
Amsterdam,N...
BER
Berlin,G...
USD
123.45
One Way
201.21
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 12 - Fri, Jun 16
LHR
London,Unit...
FCO
Rome,Italy
USD
130.50
One Way
291.94
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 19 - Fri, Jun 23
CDG
Paris,France
MAD
Madrid,S...
USD
132.00
One Way
283.31
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Sep 18 - Fri, Sep 22
KUL
Kualalumpur...
SIN
Singapor...
USD
33.21
One Way
98.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Tue, Jul 18 - Sun, Jul 23
HKG
Hong Kong,H...
TPE
Taipei,T...
USD
210.23
One Way
383.21
Roundtrip
Airline
Tue, Aug 1 - Tue, Aug 8
CGK
Jakarta,Ind...
SIN
Singapor...
USD
62.70
One Way
115.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Sun, Oct 1 - Sun, Oct 8
ICN
Seoul,South...
KIX
Osaka,Japan
USD
228.40
One Way
435.87
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Aug 14 - Sun, Aug 27
KIX
Osaka,Japan
TPE
Taipei,T...
USD
237.53
One Way
429.13
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Dec 1 - Sat, Dec 16
HKT
Phuket,Thai...
SYD
Sydney,A...
USD
285.38
One Way
812.99
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Aug 12 - Sat, Aug 19
CAI
Cairo,Egypt
KWI
Kuwait C...
USD
242.03
One Way
298.63
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Oct 16 - Sun, Oct 29
JNB
Johannesbur...
DXB
Dubai,Un...
USD
284.66
One Way
460.79
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Sep 18 - Fri, Sep 22
ABV
Abuja,Nigeria
ACC
Accra, G...
USD
452.13
One Way
845.51
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Jul 1 - Sun, Jul 16
JNB
Johannesbur...
PER
Perth,Au...
USD
677.82
One Way
1,211.50
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 10 - Sat, Nov 25
CAS
Casablanca,...
MAD
Madrid,S...
USD
548.78
One Way
846.73
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jul 24 - Sun, Jul 30
CAI
Cairo,Egypt
LGW
London,U...
USD
511.44
One Way
816.56
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 12 - Sat, Jun 24
SFO
San Francis...
NRT
Tokyo,Japan
USD
612.01
One Way
1,260.19
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Oct 6 - Sat, Oct 21
LAX
Los Angeles...
MEX
Mexico C...
USD
225.04
One Way
380.60
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Sep 8 - Sat, Sep 30
MIA
Miami,Unite...
HAV
Havana,Cuba
USD
254.44
One Way
392.34
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 3 - Sat, Nov 25
JFK
New York,Un...
CDG
Paris,Fr...
USD
387.23
One Way
668.49
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Dec 15 - Sun, Dec 31
SCQ
Santiago,Spain
SYD
Sydney,A...
USD
1,543.02
One Way
2,198.43
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Dec 2 - Sat, Dec 23
LAX
Los Angeles...
BKK
Bangkok,...
USD
671.60
One Way
1,167.67
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 3 - Sat, Nov 18
BNE
Brisbane,Au...
NAN
Nadi,Fij...
USD
232.03
One Way
480.28
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Jul 7 - Sun, Jul 23
SYD
Sydney,Aust...
AKL
Auckland...
USD
153.78
One Way
223.08
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Sep 9 - Sat, Sep 30
PER
Perth,Austr...
LHR
London,U...
USD
947.18
One Way
1,883.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Sep 15 - Sat, Sep 30
DRW
Darwin,Aust...
DPS
Denpasar...
USD
477.40
One Way
1,030.36
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Nov 13 - Sat, Dec 2
BNE
Brisbane,Au...
NRT
Tokyo,Japan
USD
657.93
One Way
1,076.14
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Oct 13 - Fri, Oct 27
MEL
Melbourne,A...
LAX
Los Ange...
USD
671.95
One Way
1,128.48
Roundtrip

Prices found within past 7 days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.

Last Minute Flights Deals to Pacific