Vanuatu Holidays

Vanuatu holidays offer a relaxing tropical escape popular with families and ideal for couples. From cascading waterfalls to the world’s most accessible active volcano and spectacular snorkeling and diving, Vanuatu holidays offer some of the most unbelievable experiences and sightseeing. We enjoy strong relationships with some of Vanuatu’s most trusted suppliers, allowing us to source exclusive deals for you.

Our OTD Video-Vanuatu will show you the best places to visit, shop and try the wonderful street food. Read on to explore the various regions, places and sites to see in Vanuatu and the islands that surround it. For tips and itinerary suggestions on your travels in Vanuatu, visit our Holiday Info Guide to see more on what to do.

Regions of Vanuatu

Specializing in complete holiday packages, we’ve bundled together all you need for a relaxing holiday at some of the most competitive prices on the market. For the best experience, our friendly travel consultants are also on hand to provide you with expert advice so that you can make the most of this wonderful holiday destination.

Discover fascinating time-honored villages, traditional ceremonies and the welcoming and enduring ancient culture of Vanuatu. Vanuatu is the perfect South Pacific destination for those wanting a truly magical island experience. Travel to Efate, Santo or Tanna and hike through rainforests, swim in blue holes, see volcanoes or go snorkelling and diving. Browse local markets and get to know the beautiful, welcoming locals—they’ll ensure that you wake up happy and stay that way on your incredible Vanuatu holiday!

Destination Vanuatu is about the Melanesian archipelago that comprises about 80 islands, formerly known as the New Hebrides. The Republic of Vanuatu is an island nation in the South Pacific Ocean, northeast of New Caledonia, east of Australia and west of Fiji.

The Y-shaped chain of fourteen main islands between the South Pacific Ocean and the Coral Sea is of volcanic origin and home to several active volcanoes. The colliding Pacific and Indo-Australian continental plates provide for geological activities like earthquakes, tsunamis, cyclones, and volcanic eruptions, hardly tourist attractions. But Mount Yasur on Tanna Island is an easily accessible active volcano, and a major Vanuatu tourist attraction, especially at night.

Top Vanuatu Holiday Packages

Vanuatu Adventure

8 Days

Encounter raw beauty and vibrant culture on the tiny islands of Vanuatu on this eight-day expedition. Leave the resorts of Port Vila behind and fly to rainforest-rich islands where you can meet locals, immerse yourself in nature and enjoy true adventure travel. Encounter communities where kastom – traditional culture and law – still rules, including the legendary John Frum ‘cargo cult’ villages. Snorkel among the gorgeous coral reef that is protected by law. Trek through towering greenery and learn about living among active volcanoes and tropical wilderness. Embrace a side of Vanuatu that few tourists seek out, but one that those who do will never forget.

Land Diving

5 Days

This trip gives you the opportunity to immerse yourself in an authentic island community and experience the culture and traditions. It’s a fascinating insight into South Pacific culture and a world away from your typical resort holiday. The people on the Pentecost welcome tourists and are forgiving of inadvertent cultural transgressions. Even so, it is inappropriate for women to wear bikinis or skimpy clothing. Women should wear knee-length dresses or skirts with modest tops when visiting. T-shirts and board shorts make good ‘island-style’ swimwear as an option to bikinis. We like to think that’s what puts the ‘adventure’ in ‘adventure travel’.

Cultural festival

7 Days

Start and end in Port Vila! With the In-depth Cultural tour Maskelyne Cultural Festival – Vanuatu, you have a 7 days tour package taking you through Port Vila, Vanuatu and Nguna,. Maskelyne Cultural Festival – Vanuatu includes hotels, an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

Welcome to Vanuatu and the town of Port Vila, the country’s capital city, woven with lagoons, beaches and a unique twist of French influence and a growing foodie scene. You will be met on arrival and transferred to your accommodation where the remainder of the day is yours at leisure.

Yasawas to NZ

11 Days

Idyllic Islands and Dazzling Skies Let this South Pacific gem reveal its stunning natural riches, strong local traditions, and warm hospitality. From the wild tropical landscapes, crystal waters and volcanoes of the Pacific Islands, to the lush national parks and Dark Sky Sanctuary of New Zealand’s best kept secret, Great Barrier Island, you’ll wish you’d journeyed here years ago. Sail from the paradise of Fiji to exotic ports in New Caledonia, Vanuatu, Australia and New Zealand on this unforgettable journey. Over 11 days, encounter blissful beaches, abundant seabirds and marine life, and friendly locals of many different cultures.

Best Vanuatu Accommodation

Best International Flights

Airline
Fri, Sep 6 - Fri, Sep 13
LHR
London,Unit...
CDG
Paris,Fr...
USD
140.95
One Way
254.63
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Nov 4 - Fri, Nov 8
LHR
London,Unit...
JFK
New York...
USD
396.50
One Way
511.27
Roundtrip
Airline
Wed, Nov 20 - Sat, Nov 30
IST
Istanbul,Tu...
CAI
Cairo, E...
USD
167.39
One Way
360.08
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jul 10 - Sun, Jul 16
AMS
Amsterdam,N...
BER
Berlin,G...
USD
123.45
One Way
201.21
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 12 - Fri, Jun 16
LHR
London,Unit...
FCO
Rome,Italy
USD
130.50
One Way
291.94
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 19 - Fri, Jun 23
CDG
Paris,France
MAD
Madrid,S...
USD
132.00
One Way
283.31
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Sep 18 - Fri, Sep 22
KUL
Kualalumpur...
SIN
Singapor...
USD
33.21
One Way
98.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Tue, Jul 18 - Sun, Jul 23
HKG
Hong Kong,H...
TPE
Taipei,T...
USD
210.23
One Way
383.21
Roundtrip
Airline
Tue, Aug 1 - Tue, Aug 8
CGK
Jakarta,Ind...
SIN
Singapor...
USD
62.70
One Way
115.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Sun, Oct 1 - Sun, Oct 8
ICN
Seoul,South...
KIX
Osaka,Japan
USD
228.40
One Way
435.87
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Aug 14 - Sun, Aug 27
KIX
Osaka,Japan
TPE
Taipei,T...
USD
237.53
One Way
429.13
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Dec 1 - Sat, Dec 16
HKT
Phuket,Thai...
SYD
Sydney,A...
USD
285.38
One Way
812.99
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Aug 12 - Sat, Aug 19
CAI
Cairo,Egypt
KWI
Kuwait C...
USD
242.03
One Way
298.63
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Oct 16 - Sun, Oct 29
JNB
Johannesbur...
DXB
Dubai,Un...
USD
284.66
One Way
460.79
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Sep 18 - Fri, Sep 22
ABV
Abuja,Nigeria
ACC
Accra, G...
USD
452.13
One Way
845.51
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Jul 1 - Sun, Jul 16
JNB
Johannesbur...
PER
Perth,Au...
USD
677.82
One Way
1,211.50
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 10 - Sat, Nov 25
CAS
Casablanca,...
MAD
Madrid,S...
USD
548.78
One Way
846.73
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jul 24 - Sun, Jul 30
CAI
Cairo,Egypt
LGW
London,U...
USD
511.44
One Way
816.56
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 12 - Sat, Jun 24
SFO
San Francis...
NRT
Tokyo,Japan
USD
612.01
One Way
1,260.19
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Oct 6 - Sat, Oct 21
LAX
Los Angeles...
MEX
Mexico C...
USD
225.04
One Way
380.60
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Sep 8 - Sat, Sep 30
MIA
Miami,Unite...
HAV
Havana,Cuba
USD
254.44
One Way
392.34
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 3 - Sat, Nov 25
JFK
New York,Un...
CDG
Paris,Fr...
USD
387.23
One Way
668.49
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Dec 15 - Sun, Dec 31
SCQ
Santiago,Spain
SYD
Sydney,A...
USD
1,543.02
One Way
2,198.43
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Dec 2 - Sat, Dec 23
LAX
Los Angeles...
BKK
Bangkok,...
USD
671.60
One Way
1,167.67
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 3 - Sat, Nov 18
BNE
Brisbane,Au...
NAN
Nadi,Fij...
USD
232.03
One Way
480.28
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Jul 7 - Sun, Jul 23
SYD
Sydney,Aust...
AKL
Auckland...
USD
153.78
One Way
223.08
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Sep 9 - Sat, Sep 30
PER
Perth,Austr...
LHR
London,U...
USD
947.18
One Way
1,883.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Sep 15 - Sat, Sep 30
DRW
Darwin,Aust...
DPS
Denpasar...
USD
477.40
One Way
1,030.36
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Nov 13 - Sat, Dec 2
BNE
Brisbane,Au...
NRT
Tokyo,Japan
USD
657.93
One Way
1,076.14
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Oct 13 - Fri, Oct 27
MEL
Melbourne,A...
LAX
Los Ange...
USD
671.95
One Way
1,128.48
Roundtrip

Prices found within past 7 days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.

Last Minute Flights Deals to Pacific