Cheap Holidays

The question of when you should book a holiday cannot be answered in a general way. It depends on many factors, such as the type of trip and the destination. Just one piece of information in advance: Last minute is not always the best option.

The major tour operators usually offer early-booking discounts up to about six months before departure. This not only provides planning security for you, but also for the travel companies. They like to know early on that they are selling their products (i.e. package tours) and therefore entice you with special offers. So if you want to travel during the summer holidays, you should book in late autumn or winter.

The same period applies to other dates. For example, if you’re planning during the holidays for sunshine and warmth, you should book in the winter. Just remember that the period over Christmas and New Year is particularly expensive, as many people travel then too.

When Should You Book Short Break?

In between a few days to escape the daily grind for a short while? This is where last-minute fans get their money’s worth, if they don’t commit to a specific destination or even hotel. If your desired destination is “somewhere by the sea where the sun is shining”, rummage around for last minute offers and let yourself be inspired. With a little luck, discounts of up to 50% are possible at dream destinations worldwide.

However, if you want to travel to a city with famous German Christmas markets such as Nuremberg, Dresden or Cologne in the run-up to Christmas, you have to expect high prices and full hotels. It’s better to book as early as possible while beds are still available at fair prices. The same applies to large folk festivals and other events.

When To Book Long Distance Travel?

Are you drawn to exotic climes and wondering when to book that holiday? Factors such as the early-booking and last-minute discounts offered by German tour operators are not the only ones that play a role here. Many countries are geared towards other target groups.

If you want to travel to the Caribbean islands, Mexico or Florida in spring, for example, you should keep the infamous American spring break in mind: The break between the winter and summer semesters at US universities. Young students travel south in droves to party and drive up prices along the Mexican Riviera Maya around Cancun, among other places.

10 Cheap Holiday Destinations

Cheap Holiday Packages

North Morocco

9 Days

Start in Casablanca and end in Marrakesh! With the Explorer tour North Morocco Adventure, you have a 9 days tour package taking you through Casablanca, Morocco and 7 other destinations in Morocco. North Morocco Adventure includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

Krabi Beach

5 Days

Start and end in Krabi! With the Explorer tour Krabi Beach Package, you have a 5 days tour package taking you through Krabi, Thailand. Krabi Beach Package includes accommodation in a hotel as well as meals, transport and more.

Madrid & Lisbon

5 Days

Start in Madrid and end in Lisbon! With the In-depth Cultural tour Madrid and Lisbon, you have a 5 days tour package taking you through Madrid, Spain and 3 other destinations in Europe. Madrid and Lisbon includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, insurance, meals, transport.

New York Explorer

5 Days

Start and end in New York City! With the In-depth Cultural tour New York Explorer (5 Days), you have a 5 days tour package taking you through New York City, USA. New York Explorer (5 Days) includes accommodation, an expert guide, meals.

Amazing Cambodia

4 Days

Start and end in Siam Reap! With the Active Adventure tour Amazing Cambodia Private Tour, you have a 4 days tour package taking you through Siam Reap, Cambodia and 2 other destinations in Cambodia. Amazing Cambodia Private Tour includes accommodation in a hotel as well as an expert guide, insurance, meals, transport and more.

Cancun Escape

4 Days

Start and end in Cancun! With the Explorer tour Cancún Escape: Beaches, Cenotes, & Crystal-Clear Water, you have a 4 days tour package taking you through Cancun, Mexico and Playa del Carmen,. Cancún Escape: Beaches, Cenotes, & Crystal-Clear Water includes accommodation in a hostel as well as an expert guide, meals, transport and more.

Best International Flights

Airline
Fri, Sep 6 - Fri, Sep 13
LHR
London,Unit...
CDG
Paris,Fr...
USD
140.95
One Way
254.63
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Nov 4 - Fri, Nov 8
LHR
London,Unit...
JFK
New York...
USD
396.50
One Way
511.27
Roundtrip
Airline
Wed, Nov 20 - Sat, Nov 30
IST
Istanbul,Tu...
CAI
Cairo, E...
USD
167.39
One Way
360.08
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jul 10 - Sun, Jul 16
AMS
Amsterdam,N...
BER
Berlin,G...
USD
123.45
One Way
201.21
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 12 - Fri, Jun 16
LHR
London,Unit...
FCO
Rome,Italy
USD
130.50
One Way
291.94
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 19 - Fri, Jun 23
CDG
Paris,France
MAD
Madrid,S...
USD
132.00
One Way
283.31
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Sep 18 - Fri, Sep 22
KUL
Kualalumpur...
SIN
Singapor...
USD
33.21
One Way
98.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Tue, Jul 18 - Sun, Jul 23
HKG
Hong Kong,H...
TPE
Taipei,T...
USD
210.23
One Way
383.21
Roundtrip
Airline
Tue, Aug 1 - Tue, Aug 8
CGK
Jakarta,Ind...
SIN
Singapor...
USD
62.70
One Way
115.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Sun, Oct 1 - Sun, Oct 8
ICN
Seoul,South...
KIX
Osaka,Japan
USD
228.40
One Way
435.87
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Aug 14 - Sun, Aug 27
KIX
Osaka,Japan
TPE
Taipei,T...
USD
237.53
One Way
429.13
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Dec 1 - Sat, Dec 16
HKT
Phuket,Thai...
SYD
Sydney,A...
USD
285.38
One Way
812.99
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Aug 12 - Sat, Aug 19
CAI
Cairo,Egypt
KWI
Kuwait C...
USD
242.03
One Way
298.63
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Oct 16 - Sun, Oct 29
JNB
Johannesbur...
DXB
Dubai,Un...
USD
284.66
One Way
460.79
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Sep 18 - Fri, Sep 22
ABV
Abuja,Nigeria
ACC
Accra, G...
USD
452.13
One Way
845.51
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Jul 1 - Sun, Jul 16
JNB
Johannesbur...
PER
Perth,Au...
USD
677.82
One Way
1,211.50
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 10 - Sat, Nov 25
CAS
Casablanca,...
MAD
Madrid,S...
USD
548.78
One Way
846.73
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jul 24 - Sun, Jul 30
CAI
Cairo,Egypt
LGW
London,U...
USD
511.44
One Way
816.56
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Jun 12 - Sat, Jun 24
SFO
San Francis...
NRT
Tokyo,Japan
USD
612.01
One Way
1,260.19
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Oct 6 - Sat, Oct 21
LAX
Los Angeles...
MEX
Mexico C...
USD
225.04
One Way
380.60
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Sep 8 - Sat, Sep 30
MIA
Miami,Unite...
HAV
Havana,Cuba
USD
254.44
One Way
392.34
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 3 - Sat, Nov 25
JFK
New York,Un...
CDG
Paris,Fr...
USD
387.23
One Way
668.49
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Dec 15 - Sun, Dec 31
SCQ
Santiago,Spain
SYD
Sydney,A...
USD
1,543.02
One Way
2,198.43
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Dec 2 - Sat, Dec 23
LAX
Los Angeles...
BKK
Bangkok,...
USD
671.60
One Way
1,167.67
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Nov 3 - Sat, Nov 18
BNE
Brisbane,Au...
NAN
Nadi,Fij...
USD
232.03
One Way
480.28
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Jul 7 - Sun, Jul 23
SYD
Sydney,Aust...
AKL
Auckland...
USD
153.78
One Way
223.08
Roundtrip
Airline
Sat, Sep 9 - Sat, Sep 30
PER
Perth,Austr...
LHR
London,U...
USD
947.18
One Way
1,883.15
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Sep 15 - Sat, Sep 30
DRW
Darwin,Aust...
DPS
Denpasar...
USD
477.40
One Way
1,030.36
Roundtrip
Airline
Mon, Nov 13 - Sat, Dec 2
BNE
Brisbane,Au...
NRT
Tokyo,Japan
USD
657.93
One Way
1,076.14
Roundtrip
Airline
Fri, Oct 13 - Fri, Oct 27
MEL
Melbourne,A...
LAX
Los Ange...
USD
671.95
One Way
1,128.48
Roundtrip

Prices found within past 7 days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.

Last Minute Flights Deals to Pacific